Les Mémosiens boostent le badminton universitaire africain en Ouganda

Sahir Edoo (Ile Maurice), Peninnah Kabenge Aligawesa et Musoke Hannington (Ouganda) se sont rencontrés à Kampala, en Ouganda, le dimanche 10 février 2018. Sahir, secrétaire général de la Confédération africaine de badminton (BCA) et diplômé du MEMOS V – French 2012/2013 s’y est rendu pour un programme de formation réunissant 14 pays africains. Il a profité de l’occasion pour retrouver ses collègues Mémosiens du Secrétariat Général de la Fédération du Sport Universitaire Africains (FASU) Peninnah Kabenge et MEMOS XIII 2009/2010; Musoke Hannington – Administrateur et MEMOS XVII 2013/2014.

La FASU et la BCA ont signé un protocole d’entente en juillet 2018, facilité par un contact au travers du MEMOS, et la réunion de dimanche a été l’occasion de rationaliser les bases de la coopération entre les deux organisations qui amènera le badminton universitaire africain à un autre niveau.

La FASU a prévu à cet effet qu’un championnat de badminton se déroulerait du 21 au 22 septembre 2019 à l’Ile Maurice, précédé des célébrations de la Journée Internationale du Sport Universitaire (IDUS) dans le même pays.

Tout cela s’est déroulé au centre culturel Ndere, à la périphérie de Kampala, où le trio a pu écouter une musique magnifique et irrésistible qui transposait l’expression d’émotions telles que l’amour, la réflexion, la solitude, la tristesse, la romance ou le bonheur.

Accueil
2019-03-10T11:59:06+00:00

Memosian developing the African Universitary Badminton in Uganda

Memosians Sahir Edoo (Mauritius), Peninnah Kabenge Aligawesa and Musoke Hannington (Uganda) met in Kampala, Uganda, on Sunday 10th February 2018. Sahir who is the General Secretary of the Badminton Confederation of Africa (BCA) and a graduate of MEMOS V – French 2012/2013 was in Uganda for a training program that gathered 14 African countries on Shuttle Time. He took advantage the opportunity to reunite with fellow Memosians from the Federation of Africa University Sports (FASU) Peninnah Kabenge the Secretary General and MEMOS XIII 2009/2010; Hannington – Administrator and MEMOS XVII 2013/2014.

Through such a meeting FASU and BCA signed an MOU in July 2018, which was initiated through MEMOS contact in 2014 and the reunion on Sunday gave the opportunity to streamline the grounds for the cooperation between the two organization that would take Badminton to another level in University sports on the African Continent.

FASU has to this effect scheduled a badminton championship to take place from 21st to 22nd September 2019 in Mauritius to be preceded by the International Day of University Sports (IDUS) celebrations in the same country.

All this took place at the Ndere Culture Centre at the outskirts of Kampala where the trio enjoyed beautiful and irresistible music manipulated to express different moods, such as love, thoughtfulness, loneliness, sorrow, romance, happiness etc.

Homepage
2019-03-10T11:59:35+00:00